Kevin Mazur/WireImage for MTV‘N SYNC, get ready for people to walk all over you.  The top-selling boy band — Justin Timberlake, Joey Fatone, Lance Bass, Chris Kirkpatrick and JC Chasez — is just one of the musical acts who’ll be receiving their own star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame next year.

Along with ‘NSYNC, another famous boy band, New Edition, will get a star, as well John Legend, rap legend Ice Cube, Rock and Roll Hall of Famers Hall & Oates and the late Latina singer Selena, who was murdered by her former employee in 1995.  Jennifer Lopez portrayed Selena in a 1997 biopic, and Selena Gomez was named after her.

Exact dates for the Walk of Fame ceremonies have not yet been scheduled.  After a celebrity has been selected to receive a star, they have two years to schedule their appearance in Hollywood to attend the ceremony.

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Source: Mix News